๐€ ๐œ๐ฎ๐ญ๐ž ๐›๐š๐›๐ฒ, ๐š ๐ก๐š๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ฒ ๐Ÿ“-๐ฒ๐ž๐š๐ซ ๐จ๐ฅ๐, ๐š ๐ญ๐ก๐ซ๐ข๐ฏ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ฐ๐ข๐Ÿ๐ž, ๐š๐ง๐ ๐ซ๐š๐ฌ๐ญ๐š.

Itโ€™s been a while since I penned anything. Been caught up somewhere between anxiety, laziness, procrastination, parenting, husband-ing, and sanitizing. Itโ€™s a lot I know.

The last piece I wrote, a whole 8 months ago, I was whining about how parents are having a hard time raising clean kids. I thought it was a clever take on parenting amidst the pandemic but judging from the zero reaction I got from the 7 of you who read it, it was clearly a me problem.

So Iโ€™m back with another one.

Letโ€™s start with Sunny. At 14-months, sheโ€™s not only the cutest sheโ€™s ever been, but also the loudest. Her wails can make a composed nun lose her cool and slam the door on her way out. I also think she might be smarter than her brother was, at the same point in his life. No disrespect to him at all. I actually think itโ€™s because of him that she knows so much. She takes her dirty diaper to the dustbin, knows to wipe spilt porridge, knows how to bust a move when a beat comes on and knows where dirty socks go. All this smartness must have been inherited from her dad who I hear aside from good looks, is also quite astute.

Now to G. The only person in my household whoโ€™s enjoying every minute of this stay-at-home period. Dude wakes up, watches cartoon, plays with his friends, and goes to bed at 9PM. EVERYDAY. At first, we used to do some homeschooling after breakfast then we learnt our neighbors werenโ€™t doing such funny business with their kids so we decided ah! โ€œEither way si wataanzia penye waliachia?โ€ Thatโ€™s his mumโ€™s reasoning. So occasionally we ask him to count 1 to 20 and write A to Z so that when they go back to school hopefully he can be number one.

Speaking of we, the wife is doing just fine as well. I actually think sheโ€™s thriving if you ask me- but if you ask her, sheโ€™ll tell you sheโ€™s surviving. You know women with toning down their progress in life. She probably wont mention that she found a deep love for farming; and when sheโ€™s not thinking about her harvest, then sheโ€™s getting contacts for the next broker. And if not, sheโ€™s probably cooking for her children. Itโ€™s hard to tell when I cross her mindโ€ฆbut I think I know ๐Ÿ™‚

Then thereโ€™s me. Bazenga. The man of the house.I say it proudly here, but it honestly doesnโ€™t feel like it. Every time I watch the news I lose several layers of manliness. Iโ€™m actually concerned of what is left to be honest. Do other men feel the same way ama this is also a me problem?So anyway, what youโ€™ve probably heard by now is true. I grew dreadlocks. Iโ€™ve had them for almost 4 months now, and THEY ARE SO EXPENSIVE!!!!!! But they also look goodโ€ฆ BUT THEY ARE SO EXPENSIVE. But also I want to keep themโ€ฆ BUT THEY ARE SO EXPENSIVE!!

So now I donโ€™t know.I was initially keeping them for 3 months to see how things go, but I have since renewed their contract to until 6-months. On the next one, Iโ€™ll share the reason I decided to take this route with my hair, and the funny reaction from everyone whoโ€™s seen it!In the meantime, please sanitize and wear a mask when you go out gossiping.

Leave a comment